You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Deep Think Challenge #1!

in #deepthink7 years ago

i know. i was responding to a comment that people were concerned that bots and self promotions could skew the results.. so i was suggesting that even if someone got most upvotes that you would read and have the final say.. If you read something that you thought really wasnt a good post.. maybe you would award the next best one.. just my idea so that you protect against groups just self voting each other to win things..

Sort:  

Oh yes, of course :) Although, I'm not actually running the challenge. It's being run by @steemdeepthink and I'm not one of the moderators there. Just a participant :)

Though, I guess I do have the final say in who the winner is in my mind ;)

Plus, as we all share and merge our ideologies and ideas and come to more whole conclusions, we're all winners in this process! So, it is a bit concerning that over half the comments on this post so far are discussing the parameters for winning rather than participating...

A very wise answer~*~

Thank you :) :)

Thank you =)>
~ 💖~

lol.. yes this is one of the small issues with Steemit i guess.. we have to watch things and not waste our energy .. and also they do have valid points i think.. even if they never come to be.. i think a final say (approval) is a nice simple way to deal with it all..

That would help alleviate the concerns no doubt :) I agree with you!

Technically I'm running the challenge. As with other scenarios, if I somehow win I plan to split the win with the other runners up. @rieki is proving to be a natural deep thinker, so I find it highly likely that they will become an official member soon.

@rieki you are welcome to help take initiative and run challenge #2 if you are interested. We just need to build a list of topic suggestions and to make the post for it. If you want to take on that roll of helping to run the challenge, I'll talk to the other admin about making it official and giving you the posting key to help create challenge posts. Feel free to build more discussion in the #deepthink-challenges chat on discord about future challenge design and topics worthy of deepthink.

Thank you for the kind words :)

Awesome! I would love to create the next challenge. I have a host of ideas for it I'll throw at you :)

When are you thinking of having it launched, I know this challenge is still getting some action, but I'm ready to launch another one whenever!

I'll confer with the other Deepthink admins and see if they approve or would request additional qualifications for upgrading you to mod status. Once that's established, I think any time someone is ready to make Challenge #2 this week we can launch it. Let's chat on the discord about the topic ideas for it and perhaps aim for Sunday since it's a convenient weekly deadline?

Perfect! Let me know :) See you on discord!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 60880.00
ETH 2626.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57