stream of stream of stream of consciousness

in #deepshit6 years ago

Images flash across my consciousness.
Life, they call it.
What if the images just remain images
What if we refrain from attaching any meaning to them?
To truly live in the moment, nothing makes much sense
It doesn’t have to.
A collection of shapes called a “man” puts his “finger” in his “nose”.
A “car” “drives” “by”
Voices. Trees. Wind. Sirens.
It’s impossible to write without attaching definition to things
Words themselves are definition.
To recognize that you are living in the moment is to slip out of it.
You can slip back into it just as easily.
Am I on a bus going somewhere?
Or is it just the image of a bus, projecting onto my experience?
Have a really moved an inch or has the projected reality just changed it’s form?
In many places they slap an illness on you for talking like this openly.
Try it though, it’s fun!
As long a small you remember how to get back to your cage, it’s all safe.
All form is constrictive
Freedom is formlessness.
But it’s the journey, not the destination
No need to rush it.
I’m tethered to this world by a desire to connect with others who, know it or not, also have a desire to connect
Otherwise they wouldn’t be here.
I actively latch on to a reality that contains words and definitions
In an effort to communicate to you
Or maybe I’ve spent so many years here.

I like the border between realities more than anywhere else
A process of rubbing off on each other
Finding harmony where there was none
Discovering little corners of existence
Building bridges
Watching things merge
Causing them to merge

When you drop the story...
Who are you, other than those momentary sensations you experience?
A witness
But beyond that, a director, calling things forth
A painter, painting unknowingly and marveling at their own art
Do you know that it’s you who is painting this?
Whatever this is
It will vary for every pair of eyes that scan these words

Are you here with me?
I am here with you
Though I’ve already moved on to a new focus.
These words were written with you in mind
Written particularly for you
However many you’s there are out there within reach of them.

I didn’t have to know that they were for you to write them particular for you.

125D3294-8D83-44D5-87D6-71D49280EFEF.jpeg
dream of dream of dream of consciousness

Sort:  

You have received an upvote (from @rycharde) and a resteem (from @accelerator) as part of the Minnows Accelerator Project.
You can see your entry here.
You have been added to the Fanbase on SteemAuto and will be supported with further upvotes for a few weeks.
You are also being followed by @accelerator and may receive further upvotes when your article is added to one of our curation posts.
All of this is free and part of MAP's mission to support quality content creators.
If you would like to participate in the MAP community, then come and have a chat at our discord "lounge room": https://discord.gg/rSVcWaH

Thanksgiving!

Thankyou for this pineapple man, I literally just finished writing something similarly mad and beautiful. Spooky timing, perhaps it's to be expected. I'm glad to be connected, seemingly in ways that I can't even perceive. I would like to read more of this free form stuff, it's refreshing :)

It was so good I gave it a resteem! I think my way with words has been conquered by all the moments that’s no one was listening and the lack of any need for them inside of my head. You have the gift! Perhaps I have it laying around somewhere but I need to blow some life into mine.

Thank you for the resteem my friend. It's good to know that everyone has this gift of spontaneous expression. I guess it's just a matter of how used to living in the unknown we are. That is always where my best stuff comes from, when I run out of ideas and just trust that somehow it will make sense. My rap buddies refer to this as using the force, I like that idea :)

I like the border between realities more than anywhere else
A process of rubbing off on each other
Finding harmony where there was none
Discovering little corners of existence

I love this alot... it really resonates with me. Thanks for this great flow of consciousness in words!!!

Who are you? Eventually, I realise I am everyone and everyone is me and none of it really matters, but it does

Someone gets it! :-)

Your post is very
Nice It was great to read your
Post Thank You Thank you

                 - hmmabdulhamid


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

hahaha amazing

also ps: I'm in Bali as of last night!

Correct saying Gentleman! One can neither paint nor write without taking the reference to the nature. That's a fine and deep defination .

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61420.98
ETH 3276.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47