You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What’s better than fame? (Part 1)

in #deepshit6 years ago (edited)

I still get really nervous around one musician because he represents a lot of what I am trying to embody with my music. It has nothing to do with fame, and I don’t see myself as below him in any fundamental way. I just feel I have so much to learn from him and get a little nervous about how to go about interacting with him. But then again I have a good friend who I could say the same thing about. I love being associated with him because he is so awesome at what he does, but at the same time, I am able to speak to him as an equal even if he’s been much more successful at what he does. I think the desire to be around people you respect is natural, but it’s always so unbalanced without that self respect.

I’m not contradicting anything you said, just elaborating. And nice to see you! I like when we keep up with each other’s posts! I will make more of an effort :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66338.04
ETH 3306.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69