You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Living in the moment

in #deepshit7 years ago

Beautifully put! Thanks for reminding me to keep breathing (or being aware of my breathing) while reading this post, to enjoy my coffee (while checking Steemit and discord), to be in the now and using all my senses. Even enjoying the feeling of my fingers typing on my laptop's keyboard, the itching of my forehead and so on.

No kidding, just like you I am 'aware' of the importance of being (fully, if that is even possible) in the moment but that doesn't make it easy. It's way easier though when we disconnect - or better - leave our devices at home. Something human beings rarely do these days. Yesterday night, when I went to sleep, I left my laptop downstairs. To make sure that I wouldn't stay awake two more hours, spending time on Discord and Steemit. I still had my smartphone next to me though. It's often as if I can't make it leave my side, like a siamese twin. Let alone shut it off.

Keep sharing these important life lessons buddy!

P.S. Yesterday, my parents had friends over for dinner. It was a couple my age with a 16 month old son. The little kid was already used to smartphones and I believe it could swipe. Kind of creepy.

A title for a possible movie entered my mind:

"The Zombie Generation"

Who knows, I might make that movie one day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62249.58
ETH 2435.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67