You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: There is no need to feel guilty about doing what you want

in #deepshit6 years ago

These are truthful words and stand with you on them.

True freedom comes from being able to follow our desires and always prioritize our own happiness, not because we don’t care about others, but because we will be able to do much more for others when we are fulfilling our own desires

Very true, if we are not happy, I don't think there is any possibility of giving out what we don't have. You only can give out what you have and more so when it is in abundance.

Freedom doesn’t mean doing whatever you want “whenever the hell you want”, but it does mean doing whatever you want whenever you REALLY want.

Emphasis on REALLY, If that freedom is not needed at a particular point in time then don't express it.

Sort:  

it took me a long time to really figure this one out but I did...I didn’t even realize I wasn’t prioritizing my happiness, meanwhile I put myself in so many positions I didn’t wan to be in.

So good you were to recognize it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63156.26
ETH 3071.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86