Deep dives - sorry - why?

in #deepdives6 years ago

cyber-security-1805632__340.png


I had almost 2 weeks worth of material written, and then they took it off me.


This has been the craziest 2 weeks of my life. Both joining here & not understanding markdown, to learning how to do it in 3 nights. Spending days on Wikileaks, then taking my international flight!

I got off the plane at Heathrow you see. & they, those that like to ask people questions, on the behalf of those above them. Took my laptop off me. Why? because they checked my browser history, and my social network sites. 2 days I have spent at that airport, in a cell.

This is the brave new world you see. One where taking a telephone, laptop, or any other device with you, when traveling abroad, can land you in serious trouble, if you have been, in their view, on the wrong sites.

How can I link this to Wilkileaks now? not sure though I will try.

First off though, have a link to the UK laws, and what got me in hot water, with them, schedule 7 powers.


binary-1327501__340.jpg


So let us see, what they know and do!


Some countries use their national intelligence services to spy on
visiting executives, especially when the executive's competition in the
host country is state subsidized or the technology involved is
considered a national priority by the host government. This makes the
visitor's information vulnerable not only to hostile intelligence, but
to hostile intelligence backed by state resources, which are
significantly greater than those of corporate spies. This has been known
to occur in Russia, India and China as well as in countries that many
executives might not consider hostile, such as France and Israel.

The full article, on Wikileaks is here.


You can see from the above Stratfor email, they know every trick in the book. Though let us move on.


This has been one of the most stressful weeks of my young life, I may even lose the new job I was going to have, when I leave college. None of this is the fault of steemit. None of it is the fault of what I looked at. All of this comes down to one thing & 1 thing only. They have become draconian, and they need to be stopped, before nobody can even walk down a street without fear.

I am going for a good sleep now. Thank you to the kind person that gave me some steem power to be able to write this, thank you to everyone else for the fantastic welcome. I will be more active soon. Now that I have my so called freedom back, and sorry this article is short, and not the one I intended to do. It was all out of my hands.


If anyone can advise me what you do with steem and sbd, it would be appreciated. (crypto newbie here.)

Sort:  

I feel for you brother...I started the deepdives challenge too, but never got to complete it.

Don't fret for not getting your article finished or posted; @deepdives certainly appreciates all participation...especially in a positive light.

There are others here who may be better equipped to answer some of the questions you raised; hopefully, 'they' will find you and assist.

Regards,
@angryman

Thank you for taking the time to comment, it is much appreciated.
I am spending the day learning about wallets on here, and the metrics involved in the whole system. It is very clever software, that is for sure.

You're welcome. Yes...clever software, but don't get too excited about the $400,000,000.00 that just showed up in your wallet. It's obviously a glitch :>)

Curated for #informationwar (by @wakeupnd)

  • Our purpose is to encourage posts discussing Information War, Propaganda, Disinformation and other false narratives. We currently have over 7,500 Steem Power and 20+ people following the curation trail to support our mission.

  • Join our discord and chat with 250+ fellow Informationwar Activists.

  • Join our brand new reddit! and start sharing your Steemit posts directly to The_IW, via the share button on your Steemit post!!!

  • Connect with fellow Informationwar writers in our Roll Call! InformationWar - Leadership/Contributing Writers/Supporters: Roll Call

Ways you can help the @informationwar

  • Upvote this comment.
  • Delegate Steem Power. 25 SP 50 SP 100 SP
  • Join the curation trail here.
  • Tutorials on all ways to support us and useful resources here

Congratulations @active-truth! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest Meet The Stemians Contest - The mysterious rule revealed
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67211.91
ETH 2613.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68