Deep Learning Ubuntu Virtual Machine - [PyImageSearch Tutorial]

in #deep-learning7 years ago

Resources #25.png


Adrian Rosebrock from PyImageSearch, which is a website with a lot of tutorials on computer vision, has posted a recent detailed walk-through of a virtual machine for deep learning. In his words:

"In order to help you jump start your deep learning + Python education, I have created an Ubuntu virtual machine with all necessary deep learning libraries you need to successful (including Keras, TensorFlow, scikit-learn, scikit-image, OpenCV, and others) pre-configured and pre-installed." [source]

In this post, Adrian goes through:

  • downloading and installing VirtualBox, which will be used to build and/or import the virtual machine
  • importing the pre-configured Ubuntu virtual machine that will be used for deep learning
  • accessing the preinstalled libraries on the virtual machine.

This virtual machine is used in Adrian's tutorials outlined in his book Deep Learning for Computer Vision with Python and I'd assume the tutorial on his blog is another avenue to push the book.

I'm not sure on the quality of the book because I did not purchase it (it's gonna be behind a premium price). Nevertheless, the tutorial and the accompanying images are very illustrative. So, I guess you could use it for your own computer vision projects.

You can find the tutorial by following this link:


Deep Learning Ubuntu Virtual Machine - [PyImageSearch Tutorial]


To stay in touch with me, follow @cristi


Cristi Vlad, Self-Experimenter and Author

Sort:  

I use to use Ubuntu on VM BUT I Face a lot of problems with Installing VMtools
I swItch to VBOX and everything works great now.

I also mostly use virtual box as well

nice post.
it's useful

This post has received a 100.00 % upvote from @steemdiffuser thanks to: @jbbasics. Steem on my friend!

Get Upvotes, Join Our Trail, or Delegate Some SP

You’re very welcome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61651.16
ETH 2369.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50