You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Advice From A Reformed Hoarder Part II: Tackling Large Collections

i've had some 'collections' over the years but have really wanted to trim things away. i heard about the konmari method summer before last, and listened to the audiobook "the life changing magic of tidying up" - the big thing she focuses on, aside from keeping things neat and clean, is keeping things that SPARK JOY in your life. it's a beautiful concept, and it resonated with me something fierce.

in moving recently, i had a really easy time of it, because so many knick-knacks were already gone. granted, i probably moved about 300 books ... but those all bring me joy!

Sort:  

I'm familiar with the basic idea of the Konmari method but I haven't read the book yet. :) I too have a big book collection, which I used to think I could never pare down, but I actually have done so probably 25%!

super awesome, congrats on that paring down! high fives

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54096.18
ETH 2412.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.10