You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Advice From A Reformed Hoarder Part II: Tackling Large Collections

in #declutter7 years ago

Well you are not alone my dear. I too have always had an tendency to keep things that carry fond memories, that I like or that I may some day have a use for. I also have huge anxiety issues with all of the waste in the world and have a really hard time throwing things away.
I really appreciate reading about your ambitious downsizing. I am trying to do that as well. There is nothing that makes me happier than finding happy homes for the stuff that I'm ready to part with.
Unfortunately I am a hunter gatherer treasure finder at heart and it's a constant effort to battle those urges.
My craft hoard is my next mountain to climb and will be thinking of your accomplishments when I take it on.
Thanks so much for the positive good advice post.

Sort:  

Lots of good luck in your efforts! I feel you on the environmental consciousness being part of it, too. You got this!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54280.30
ETH 2452.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.24