You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Advice From A Reformed Hoarder Part II: Tackling Large Collections

in #declutter7 years ago (edited)

If you can sell any of the stuff that you don't actually use, you might make some good money and get that much closer to your goal of buying a tiny house! Yay!!

Sort:  

I have done with some things, like records and recently my Super Nintendo and all its games. But the movies were unlikely to earn me money, though now that I am selling on ebay I probably could have gotten a couple bucks for many of them! At the time I looked at buy back places and selling used to Amazon, and it was like, "we'll give you 20¢ for that season on DVD that costs $20+." I said, fuck it, and just gave them away. 😉

Yeah, sometimes Half Price Books will give you better money for tapes, vids and DVDs than anywhere else. Not sure it that is a local place or not. Glad that you are getting something for the stuff!

Oh, yeah, we don't have them here. Friends in Texas talk about them and make me jealous, though. LOL

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54096.18
ETH 2412.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.10