Decentraland - Virtual Reality on the blockchain!

in #decentraland6 years ago (edited)

What is Decentraland (MANA)?

If you have not checked out Decentraland then you should!

According to their website https://decentraland.org/

Decentraland is a virtual reality platform powered by the Ethereum blockchain. Users can create, experience, and monetize content and applications.

Decentraland is the first virtual platform owned by its users.
Grab a VR headset or use your web browser and become completely immersed in a 3D, interactive world

The demo video looks awesome!

However I would say that I have posted about this idea being possible here on Steem over a year ago!

https://steemit.com/vr/@stealthtrader/the-future-steemit-digital-world

https://steemit.com/money/@stealthtrader/steemit-the-new-digital-economy

Conclusion


Obviously this is something I know I have been waiting on, and I'm excited to see how much the Decentraland community grows from here!

Thanks for checking this out, and let me know what you think!

Post - Vote - Earn :D


Disclaimer: I am not an Investment Advisor, and this is not investment advice. This for entertainment purposes only!

Sort:  

Oh yea I agree. this is going to be awesome. and the price is nice. future is in VR and a company that gets started now is going to be huge.

have you looked into getting some land on decentraland? I think a steem hangout would be awesome.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66269.58
ETH 3204.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.24