You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ANUVYS, THE OPERATING SYSTEM THAT PAYS YOU, POWERED BY DECENTERNET

in #decenternet6 years ago (edited)

Well, I guess this is one of those things that I need to see before having a formed opinion.

On theory it looks great. Let's see if they can deliver.

One thing is certain, Blockchain will allow us to have more choices. For example, in Mobile, what are our choices? Android or iOS. That's it. Nevermind that, as an OS, Windows Phone is better than the two combined, the market is so tightly controlled that not even Microsoft succeeded in challenging those other two choices... It's sad.

Sort:  

True indeed, I heard great thing about the Microsoft Smartphone OS. They tried, but failed. I think the main difference will be that the people and the masses will try here. There should be a much larger scale of users who will take this platform by storm. I like what they are doing and I will be one of the early members for sure!

It's still my favourite, nevertheless. As long as my Lumia works... I will stick with it. I will only move to Android or iOS when no more Lumias are left in the shelves. 😃

I have never tried that operating system before but it looked really smooth and fluent. Wondering if you could somehow get the root files and install it on other devices. I would like to try it out and have an old phone or two to try and install it... Could be a fun little project

I have wondered the same myself. If that would be possible, I would replace the Android in my Xiaomi, which has a very nice battery but I just can't get used to that system, at all.

Do you think that is possible to do?

Sadly I don't think so, Lumia is not open source so it would be rather tricky. After some quick googling I don't think it will be possible at all... =(

Yeah, they really lock up these things. It's nothing like a PC. 😕

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67489.61
ETH 3762.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56