You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cyberpunk Ethos: Is a Decentralized Internet Possible?

in #decenternet6 years ago

Thanks for the push back, and the compliment. I think the scare tactics might be more effective if they used a multi-pronged approach. There are people who will be totally turned off by them to such a degree that they will shut down, not listen, and may even actively work against them. But I can see the benefits in Decenternet's aims without the scare tactics. So why not make more of an effort to appeal to people like me who will make a decision on the basis of reasoned analysis alone? That's simply the point I'm trying to make.

I certainly would like to see a decentralized Internet, but it's hard to judge whether the effort is good or not without actually using it. Stay tuned. There will be more analysis.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63315.23
ETH 2545.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67