Proposal: Punkrock As A Witness For DECENT

in #decent7 years ago (edited)

Introduction

My name is Daniel, born in the early 80s and I’m from Germany. I’m into computers since I can walk. ATARI, Commodore, Amiga,… . I’m running Windows since the early 90s, but since some years I’m more and more into Ubuntu & Debian. I’m a supporter and member of the Chaos Computer Club and very interested in any kind of computer-realted technology, system security and political topics. I have a successfully completed training as a media designer, am a musician with heart & soul and used to work as a bartender.

Me & the blockchains

I began mining in late 2013. After I quit (ecologically questionable) mining, really great alternatives like NXT (PoS) came up and I supported them for some time by moderating forums, spreading the word and administrating a forging pool for everyone who wanted to participate. After a while I went over to NEM (New Economy Movement), where I set up a node and later a supernode (months before rewards started) to secure the network. In early 2016 I started to support the Lisk platform by running testnet and mainnet nodes since it started. I am a moderator for their official Lisk chat, administrating several social media accounts for Lisk on Telegram, Twitter, Facebook and Bitcointalk and I was an ambassador for Lisk Germany for one year. I am also running testnet and mainnet nodes for Shift, Oxycoin, Rise and I hope you’ll vote me in on DECENT.

Upcoming contributions to the DECENT ecosystem

As I am pretty new and got invited just one day ago, I'll have to figure out how I can help out. Of course, I will use some percentage of my "witnessed" DCT to support developers and outstanding community members.

Contact

E-Mail: contact {at} punkrock.me
GitHub: punkr0ck
Reddit: -punkrock-
BitcoinTalk.org: punkrock
Twitter: @CryptoPunkrock

Sort:  

Beautiful post

Congratulations @punkrock! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

For more information about this award, click here

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63968.82
ETH 2633.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84