Is this for real? Altcoin debit card supports STEEM

in #debit7 years ago (edited)

It's one of those things that seem too good to be true, and too good to be true shouldn't bother me because I've been on Steemit for almost a year but I would expect more people would discuss this service if it delivers what they promise.

Take a look at the list of cryptocurrencies supposedly supported and tell me that doesn't look funny. Is anyone here using Uquid services?

I'd love to know more about your experience!

Sort:  

I have used Uquid cards before. Works on most sites, but if I'm right they are non-AVS​ cards, so might fail on some security checkout.

Very interesting! I am down for one of these

You are allowed to deposit steem directly on the card? You own a physical card?

You can deposit both Steem and Steem Dollars to your balance so basically to your card. Yes, I own a physical card.
Didn't use it in a while, but with Steem deposit option I'll​ use it more often for sure.

Has this worked for you? I am very curious to know as I am testing another similar product.

I am trying shakepay, all successful online purchases I have my physical card on order.

This is great news. Cant wait to have my own debit card in hand.

Do you have a URL for this company?

I don't have a referral link right now but this is the site:
https://uquid.com

I'd stick with bitwala if you want to use steem.

Do they accept Steem directly or do you have to convert to Bitcoin?
I am concerned because I know they are using Shapeshift and my understanding is that shapeshift has deactivated steem and sbd.

I heard its under maintenance but it's been like that for a while so you're right. It may be best to look at other options. I hope shapeshift trades the coin again soon.

Great news! Thanks for the information @tommycordero , Just signed up for an account. Not that I have much use for it at the moment but might come in really handy going forwards! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63050.55
ETH 2622.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71