You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Let's Talk About It - Do Women Need Or Want a Hero?

in #debate8 years ago

I just looked up the definition of hero, and it says someone who is admired for their courage, outstanding achievement or noble qualities. So perhaps women DO look for heros in terms of someone they can admire, not necessarily because they are needy in some way? This certainly would be true for me, as I was always drawn to creative people who impressed me with their talents, or who were courageous and able to stand up for their beliefs. Then I ended up married to a free-thinking writer from Northern Ireland! Says it all...

Sort:  

True, but my husband is very physical. He didn't hit me as amazing at first.. But I love that he is so physical! Whoot. (Read between the lines)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 52438.26
ETH 2303.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.05