Let's Talk About It - Community Discussion - I Predict The Price Will Still Go Down, Before Any Steady Upswing.

in #debate8 years ago

Personally, I really liked the changes suggested today, by Dan and Ned, and I hope in the long-term they will help Steem, and SteemIt.

Here are my reasons why:

1.  It shows leadership, but also willingness to hear community input.

2. Dealing with inflation
3. Changes in Witness Pay

I do not expect the price to go straight up as we will see those who want out selling faster.  Ultimately, it will be good for SteemIt, in my opinion.

What is your opinion?


Sort:  

it will naturally continue to go down, till really good news/new features(,etc) are released.
the last week revealed that the price reactions are getting more sensitve in correlation to the news.
when the price will go below 5 cents there will be much greater volatility again !
most important factor will be upgrades.

I fully agree with you, price goes up on news, but there is a lot of downward pressure.

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about and upvote to support linkback bot v0.5. Flag this comment if you don't want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts.

Built by @ontofractal

I personally would like the price to stay where it is at. It's at a comfortable entry point, and still cheap enough for me to accumulate.
I'm interested in the changes and how they will effect posting rewards

It isn't a boring ride! I am tuned in as well!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62549.96
ETH 3022.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67