You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Mom's Cancer is Terminal

in #death7 years ago (edited)
  1. There is no way you can tell another adult how they should live their lives. It is ludicrous that you feel guilt for not encouraging your mom to stop smoking.

  2. You have every right to feel sorry for yourself. And to feel childish while doing so. Griefs strips everything away but our essence.

  3. Life was what it was. We constantly negotiate and re-negotiate relationships. You are right to advise people to put away petty arguments, but family relationships go much deeper. Sometimes we need to push away and sometimes we need to be closer. no regrets!!!

  4. When you see your mom, let your instinct guide you as to how you should react. Those kind f moments can't be planned.

  5. As a mother myself, I will forgive my children almost anything (except evil, like murder etc) and no matter what my love will always be constant. I think most mothers are like me.

resteemed

Sort:  

Sound advice @onetree. And very touching.
I'm a mother too. And it is the same for me. My love is always constant. And I would always want my daughter to be open and totally herself when she is with me. And hope that she doesn't need to think twice about it.

A mothers advice. Perfect and whats needed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64573.45
ETH 3441.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51