You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Death’s Rocket

in #death7 years ago

Tricking conversation there, thankfully I have never had to go through explaining that to anyone.

I do remember when my dad died, my niece was about 5 or 6, she suddenly asked who is going to wash grandpa's clothes now? Because she always saw my mum hand washing his shirts yet we had told her that grandpa had gone to another place now. Funny what goes through childrens' mind.....

Sort:  

Yeah. It’s strange, isn’t it? You never know what particular details children will pick up on, or what things they will say to either share or mask their feelings.

When it comes to things like this, I want to be as open and honest as I can with my kids. I can remember the He went away conversation from when I was young, and that didn’t seem to be good enough for me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66945.54
ETH 3515.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71