You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: There are Fates Far Worse than Death

in #death5 years ago

I feel grateful for the many blessings we as a race have been given to have such a beautiful home which provides EVERYTHING we need to thrive and be happy. Yet we as a race squander it, pollute it, fight over it, destroy it, the ONLY home we have. I am sorry to admit those actions say a great deal about the human race ALL OF IT BAD. If there are other beings out there in the vastness of space (which I have come to believe there has to be) why would they EVER want to contact us after seeing what we DO TO EACH OTHER AND OUR HOME.! As I have gotten older I am sorry to say I have come to view the human race as a virus killing its host. If you look at all of history and make a side by side list one side GOOD things we as a race have done and next to it the BAD things we as a race have done. The Bad side iis so much longer then the good side it is sickening. If we continue to do and act as we have. we will wipe our selves out one way or another. Take you pick WAR, POISONING THE LAND, AIR, AND WATER, OR A PANDEMIC. all of which ARE preventable. All we have to do as a race is STOP allowing and doing these things. It is that simple. The problems are too big bla bla. That is a copout, but that is what I see our race doing. The reason why I believe this is. To stop those things EACH AND EVERY PERSON ON THE EARTH HAS TO CARE ABOUT THIS PLANET. Not just once a fucking year but every fucking day! Call me pessimistic but I do not see humans ever understanding this simple action until it is too late. Think about this WHERE YOU GONNA GO TO!

SteemIt - https://steemit.com/dtube/@lestok/1e0fw7gn
DTube -

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63849.10
ETH 3132.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89