You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Death’s Rocket

in #death7 years ago

Thanks for the praise and feedback. I really didn’t expect so many people to respond to this the way they have.

The more people I lose, the more I honestly feel like they remain within me, even if only a little bit. With chikdren’s Emotions being so strong, I don’t know if that would comfort them much, but I can imagine them playing alone and suddenly talking to their deceased relatives, pets, etc in a cathartic way.

So far, I’ve found it very helpful to tell children beforehand that someone or something is going to die soon (when I have known) and that it’s time to say your goodbyes and thank yous. It really leads to a good talk about the value of life, which children, I think, can begin to understand.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66533.06
ETH 3491.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71