You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dear Steemit Week 2 is ON! 30SBD PRIZE POOL!!! Share Your Advise and Win!

in #dearsteemit7 years ago

Let me tell you my story. When my mom and dad got married, they were both working and were earning good amount of money. However, when they gave birth to my elder sister, my mom quitted her job and took a full-time role as a housewife and a mother to her four children. They needed that money before because they want to provide us a better life without debts. But they knew that if my mom continued working, we might be used to "no mom and dad" life who's there to mold our character, be there when we needed them, and feel loved and appreciated. Fast forward to today, my parents raised two middle managers in different huge companies, and two high school students who are on top of their classes.

Ask yourself this question. What do you really want? Do you want to invest your time making money? Or do you want to invest your time being in the most important phase of your child's life?

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing your thoughts! 5 more days for contest run, dont forget to upvote (if havent already), and a gentle reminder that 2nd and 3rd place will be based on upvotes on your entry! Have a great day :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62932.98
ETH 3353.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47