Dear GOD - A Letter to GOD

in #deargod6 years ago (edited)

I wrote this letter to GOD sometime ago.. and thought to share with You all... HE want's sincererity You know... total sincerity.


Dear GOD,

I recently continued discovery of myself, through diverse character test and studies offline and online.
I realized that You have wired me to be someone who loves to teach and see other people get better in life
You have wired me with so much interests and desires also.

I used to wonder why I am a person of diverse interests, why I am an insatiable learner.
I wonder why I love people, making friends and cultivating relationships.
It's interesting that I love Music, Electronics, Computers and many more... I am amazed at how much You have put inside of me.

Then I realized... all this must be for a reason. Because I have learnt long ago, from watching Marvel's SPIDERMAN that... "With much power comes greater responsibility".
Also from countless lessons over time, it is clear that my life has a greater meaning than just existing.

I must let You know GOD, that I feel so much joy and happiness, knowing that there's a greater goal for my life.
Now I can channel my energy into the right direction... to do the right things and not just the good things.
Yes, you have shown me that over time too, "good isn't necessarily the right thing to do."

I am sincerely grateful for all you have been doing... you have invested a lot in me, yet You have not left me to myself.
You keep on taking me through different circumstances that show and teach me how to discover and improve my abilities the more.
How You have brought amazing people into my life for certain reasons and seasons and some are here to stay for a lifetime.

Now I feel such a greater sense of responsibility. I remember how I used to live my life carelessly in the past.
Now I am much more interested in living out this script You have written for my life.
Now I care about PURPOSE, because You opened my eyes.

THANK YOU!

BUT...

Next post here: https://steemit.com/deargod/@mcblessing1/dear-god-a-letter-to-god-2

Sort:  

Interesting. . . This is such an open mind.
I wrote something like this some time ago, buh. . . i can't find it again, i think GOD came and took it. hmm!!

Its great that your'e engaging already. fresh!
Meanwhile. . Don't get discouraged with the low turn out in rewards. Trust me, it gets better.
Also, i'll advice you make your tags more specific, like to a particular #category here on steemit, so that a desired audience can easily see your post. And always try to add at least a picture, as this makes a post more attractive.
For this post i'll recommend these tags. . #steemchurch. #gospel. #writing. #inspiration. #love.
so just simply edit this post and re-tag.

Please don't forget to comment and engage with other steemians. We here for each other.

THUMBS UP

Hahahaha... loooool @ "GOD came and took it"

Thanks alot Bro..really appreciate this.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66543.69
ETH 3327.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71