Dear GOD - A Letter to GOD 2

in #deargod6 years ago

But I have a few things to report about myself, though I know You already know them. I mean You are GOD!
But I will still mention them here, I need help with these challenges that I face, and if You don't give me strength to deal with them, they will destroy me and waste Your investment in me.

Firstly GOD, you see... my interest in diverse fields of life is interesting, but I find it hard getting focus.
I struggle with what a friend of mine termed ADD, (smiles) such names they give to things. :-)
I found out it means Attention Deficit Disorder.
I really don't care about what name it has, but I need to be able to focus, I have tried and I am still trying.

Secondly, I struggle with consistency! I struggle to build routine in my life.
I have learnt that the secret of a great or bleak future is in the daily habits.
I know what I need to get better in some areas of my life, but I struggle in building the habits I need to get the results.

Oh... and this third one You see is real bad.
PROCASTINATION... this is probably my scariest enemy.
As bad as the name sounds... hmnf! Even the length of the term is scary You know.
It makes opportunities pass me by... I still fight it every day!

Haven said all this GOD, I trust You.
I know that You desire for me to live above all this struggles.
So I seek your strength and help today.
Show me, teach me, train me, direct me... into everything else to do to overcome and live out this script for my life perfectly.

Thank You for opening this letter, I await your response soonest.

IbukunOluwa.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94