You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "Dear Dawne" Live Today! - Get A "Pro" To Check Out Your Blog (the line starts forming..3..2..1..NOW)

in #deardawne7 years ago

Hi @goldendawne thank you so much for your time. My question would be on motivation for us newbies. May I ask for tips when we're feeling down about how we're doing in Steemit? How to keep going and continue writing despite the challenges? Thank you so much! :)

Sort:  

In the beginning I was floundering, It happens to everyone I believe.
What really got me motivated was in the homesteading and gardening Discord group.

  • The members were doing this and that - it made me realize, I could be trying some of those things too.
  • With my newly discovered loves of DIY and making my own homemade beauty products, etc I would search online and find recipes, then tweak them to be my own and make a post. By doing these all throughout the week, I just a few weeks I started a weekly Kitchen Happenings post. Now every Wednesday I take 3 or 4 different items I've made and post about them. here is last week's post
  • I tend to push myself to learn new skills, experiment and such- this really gets me motivated too
  • When I found myself at a standstill or down, I spent that energy being mad or upset, discouraged and started commenting as much as I could. I know there is a site-wide band-width issue right now, as I have seen a few Discord groups reporting it so commenting at the moment may be difficult.
  • We all have our phones handy.. so make sure to snap some pics everywhere. There is a tag called marketfriday and people will post their shopping excursions every week. Plus this makes you think outside the box and look for unusual or unique things and stores.

Thank you so much for your very comprehensive answer to my question @goldendawne :) You have provided me with plenty of tips to think about.

I will comment and engage as much when I could not post. Actually I have several pending travel posts but it's the most difficult post for me, ironically. I love to travel but I'm still learning how to travel blog and recall the events that happened.

I saw your post too. You have a lucky family and dog too because you always prepare something healthy and good for them. I'm into health stuff too but I can't prepare most of my own food because we don't have enough space and kitchen equipment where I rent near work (shared space to save on rent in the city). But I also research about those and recently tried a ready made kefir. I bet it's much better if I prepare it like you do. :)

I know there has been a site-wide bandwidth issue this week so what people can do that are not able to post or comment here is maybe head to Discord groups and connect with other members. This could be a nice way to get more visibility and make connections.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62720.27
ETH 2447.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64