You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "Dear Dawne" Live Today! - Let's Talk Formatting

in #deardawne6 years ago

Hey @goldendawne
I might not be such a newbie anymore, but I’m glad I have the opportuntity to ask you a question about markdown.

I’m starting to know my way around it pretty good (I had some HTML background knowledge, that helped), but there's one thing I can’t seem to find an answer to. Do you perhaps know if there is a way to hyperlink images that you put in columns, or make floating with the ‘pull-left’ or ‘pull-right’ div code?

Sort:  

Yes there is a link above about the floating and images to the left and the right. I still have some issues with the left and right and have only done it a few times over my time on steemit.
Left and right centered images - but here is the link again that I have used in the past.

The floating goes fine. It’s just that inside the

tag, it seems impossible to add a hyperlink code.
Well, I’ll leep looking. Maybe I should look into combining Markdown and HTML a little more...

I know whenever I am looking for a new way to format, or need a little more help, I'll type in the specific words int he search box above... usually I can find what I need.

Have you checked in the FAQs section too?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62904.98
ETH 3359.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46