You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "Dear Dawne" Live Today! - Gaining Visibility Requires Increasing Exposure

in #deardawne7 years ago

I don't know if this will help you or not @brayias but this post from @simplymike, highlights 4 ways to get an early vote slider- - - https://steemit.com/mapsters/@simplymike/4-ways-to-be-able-to-use-the-voting-slider-even-if-you-have-only-1sp - - - - Also steemworld.org has a manual vote slider, my self or a couple of the others can help with that if you need help.

Sort:  

Steemworld is my go-to page. I have it open daily and use it often throughout my steemit work.

I stopped UPvoting myself months ago... why? Just my personal preference. I have no issue with it, but I would rather UPvote another member and make connections that way then use (at the time) limited UPvotes for me. But againm this is my personal preference.

I know you can get the slider bar from busy.org before you reach the 500SP mark. Maybe check into that.

Thank you @goldendawne! I use Steemworld thus far only for the Manual Vote. I really like it because even though my vote isnt worth much, I can spread encouragement around to more people if I am not Upvoting @ 100%. As for Upvoting myself, I am not certain if I did that and if I did, that was inadvertent - not something I will be doing deliberately.

Like I said to @bashadow, my only challenge with the manual vote slider is that I cannot figure out how to use it for comments. On posts I have no trouble

For the slider on the comments it should be the same. My slider bar comes up whether it's for the actual post or the comment section.

@brayias, the Voting Slider on steemworld works like a charm! Thank you so much for your patience in explaining it to me @bashadow. I still can't figure out how to do it with Upvoting comments though! Thanks again for your help!

@steemchiller is always working on his program, so things may have changed a little bit. You will need you posting key to use the slider. I did this write up about a month ago, - - - https://steemit.com/justbecause/@bashadow/using-steemworld-manual-vote-on-comments - - - Stop by the chat or just leave a note on any of my newbieresteemday post if you need help. That last 'z' thing can be tricky, so when posting the link in the link box even if the right name shows in the author box "Remove the 'z' and put it back'

Thank you @bashadow for your response. Thus far, I have no problem with the vote slider to upvote posts. I will check the link you added to see how to use it for "Comments". Thank you again!

@bashadow will show you, he is the king that taught us all @kismet2005! ;)

He sure is, @davemccoy! Because of his unbelievable patient step-by-step instructions, like you give, Dave, I can now give support to more people because of the Manual Slider. @bashadow, you'll be proud of me! I finally figured out what you were talking about with the "z" and manually upvoting Comments! I am thrilled about that, because I really like many comments, and up till now, I didn't know how to do <100%. So, we are good to go here! Thank you again, both of you!

Glad it helped, it does not work all the time, but sometimes is better than no times.

Probably one of the coolest things I learned at the time @bashadow... It really helped me think about how to use my votes!

awesome @kismet2018!!! I'm thrilled you figured this out!!! Yes its a way to really manage yourself and spread your love!!! :)

Looking into them now.
thank you

I didn’t know about a manual voting slider on Steemworld. I’ll need to check that out.
To be honest, I’ve been using the site for months, but it wasn’t until last week that I found some tutorials by @steemchiller that showed me a bit of the real potential of that site. :0)

ask @bashadow... he is our professor when it comes to the manual voting slider... and yes steemworld is great! I love the account operations page and teh coming author rewards. I couldn't possible manage my replies without the first's ability to sort and focus on what I want to see. And I couldn't manage my gameplan without the 2nd to know what is coming and when.

again for the 3rd time tonight... welcome back :)

Not an alt of Tuck ;) I just was unsure where I knew your name from.

Awesome @bashadow... thanks for taking the ball and helping here! It is appreciated! And also thanks for helping @simplymike... you really helped her feel comfortable through that whole ordeal!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68348.76
ETH 2644.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69