# Dear @TeamHumble // 9th December 2018 // Weekend accomplished, will sleep well tonight <3 steemCreated with Sketch.

in #dear-teamhumble6 years ago (edited)

Yaya best part of the night, the part where I get to exhale and write to my other half. Smiling all the way knowing that you’ll be reading it in a few hours while I catch up on ZZzzzssss. Its like a little portal, a blockchain back door we leave for the other in order to enter into the next day. Talk about playing the timezones to our advantage. Some serious TimeLord shit. ;)

3 Things I’m Grateful For Today…

  • proud of accomplishing family times
  • noticing how I’ve grown within those stresses
  • erm, so SO thankful to be seeing you soon

Wow, 2019 here we come. Through all the craziness today of family and logistics, packing and unpacking, hugs and foods and trips to dumpsters I tried my best to be present, to be self aware and to be there for anyone who needed me. It was a lot. My family has a way of asking for “3” and when you deliver “3”, then it’s “4” and so on. It’s not enough that you’re there, they’re trying to get you to make promises for the next time to come before you’re even leaving.

I get it, It’s all rooted in love, but when you turn around and 5 pans are going on the stove full tilt and the ovens cranked, you know it’s time to start saying goodbyes. I’ve come a long way in that personally. I think I always felt layers of guilt, or maybe just didnt respect myself or thought that I could take it when I couldn’t. Always pushing further than my time and energy allowed.

But I hit a wall and I had to do the round of hugs, (and ear scratches for bogey). I felt like I accomplished what I was meant too. Maybe I’m part cattle dog or bogey is having an influence on me, because all I really wanted to was to facilitate getting everyone together in once room. After that I felt the freedom either from myself or within the universe that I had done my bit.

I left feeling proud of myself because I can’t tell you how many times I drove down that very block literally frustrated and drained to tears. Not today. Got to keep big picture in mind. ;)

All that said it was a lovely weekend up in the mountains. I could have sat and watched the snow making all day. It was just beautiful especially at night, hyper injected water particles instantly un-vaporized into crystals glittering down in the sky. They almost weren’t even heavy enough to fall, it felt like living in a snow globe. Of course photo and video don’t do it justice

I know we chatted about this so I’ll keep it short but thank you again for being so awesome and loving and so supportive through all my transition energy and emotions and awful awful connectivity. Tomorrow I’m determined to get back on track. Speed, violence, momentum, COWORKING! Lol if you’re still down let’s work together. Time for us to have an “our powers combined” Captain Planet moment! ;) Wait, did you guys have Captain Planet in the UK? Sorry if that’s a DUH question lol.

I think this is where I leave you my love, I’ve got a 30 minute yoga, a hot shower and a CRASHDOWN. Even if that means I’m in bed before 6pm. I’m ready to get those hours in. Reset to factory settings and get on with it. Lots more to do in the next few weeks, and I’m thankful more than anything above that I get to do them along side you.

You’re kinda my favorite. I’m not sure if you got that memo. ;) Goodmorning my love.

<3
Dot

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

that clockblock thou. ha! we had a bit of a back to the future gif moment there for a little while, no worries biza, rest, recharge, we have time, we are timelords after all, i know your face now, i'll find you somewhere in the galaxy, don't worry ;)

Daww 💕 I love you mouse

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62837.64
ETH 2542.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65