# Dear @TeamHumble //26th December 2018 // Start your engines, it’s the last Thursday of the year…steemCreated with Sketch.

in #dear-teamhumble6 years ago (edited)

So we better make it count eh? Come dance with me Breakfast club style on top of bookcases and crash the A-Team van through a fruit cart somewhere. We’re not done with you yet 2018..

https://youtu.be/IMHfbndXpi8?t=6688

3 Things I’m Grateful For Today…

  • you
  • yoga
  • the sheer determination that I can get through anything with items 1 and 2 on that list…

If I could film a day in my life right now, a snapshot about everything to do with my day to day and send it to my 11 year old self. I think I’d be proud of me. And that thought makes me really happy.

What 11 year old dayleeo would see is a lady, with blue hair, who works for herself and can take baths in the middle of the day and whenever she wants. She’d see someone keeping up on her fitness and getting better every day. Someone who gets PAID to hang out with dogs and who’s got a super handsome, funny and smart Irish and English partner.

I’m pretty hard on myself, about where I think I should be, what my daily output should be and the amount I’m able to accomplish in a given day. On the micro I can get annoyed, but when I step back and think about the Macro, I actually am pretty proud of myself. Where I’ve come from, the skills I’ve developed, the fact that l’ve got a ticker that just won’t quit in the love and compassion department. I try to really have the attributes that I admire in others. I guess that’s why we make such a good team you and I. Values.

The values we have personally, the way we value each other, the way we see the value of a dollar, the value of our time. Everything has a cost, and for two goofballs who really don’t take too much about life seriously, I know we always line up in that way.

If I was writing this blog post to that 11 year old girl. I’d warn her that she had a lot of heartache coming, lots of tough times and sadness, but that one of the most beautiful things about life is that some of the simplest of life’s happinesses have a way of making all of those things melt away....

Suddenly the camera pulls focus, and a figure comes into view, with blue eyes, a michevious smile and a skull balaclava. Freeze those moments when you come to them young Dayle. They’ll have the power to carry you through anything.

Goodmorning my Mouser. Wake up today knowing how loved you are and that I’m on my way. We’ve got more memories to make <3

| | <a href "> | | <a href.com/id/dayleeo">

| <a href">|
|:---:|:---:|:---:|:---:|
mg src="">|
|:---:|:---:|:---:|:---:|

Sort:  

your quite the delight. mwah, welcome to thursday love! :) x

Congratulations @dayleeo! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 5250 replies. Your next target is to reach 5500 replies.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Christmas Challenge - The party continues
Christmas Challenge - Send a gift to to your friends

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63493.34
ETH 2578.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79