# Dear @TeamHumble // 10th December 2018 // We are here, and that's all that matters. steemCreated with Sketch.

in #dear-teamhumble5 years ago (edited)

dayleeo SteemitCovers 1.png

There he is. The world just got a little brighter now that you’re here and awake. I bet I just smiled in my sleep or maybe tossed a bit. That kinda energy is powerful. I know I’ve felt it, even from all the way over here. Good morning you. The day is yours, let’s start you off with a little something for your ears. Headphones in. Ready? <3

3 Things I’m Grateful For Today…

  • I really do love you so damn much
  • made good admin progress today
  • I set myself up for success tomorrow

It’s true, after we said goodnight, I took a hot shower and cleaned my workspace totally down for the morning. I even made up my lemon water with a bag of mint tea inside. All the things are on charge. All I have to do is show up. I’ve got the dentist at 3 (I believe) tomorrow afternoon, so it should be a regular hustle morning, and a meal prep shop. Plenty of time to get it all in. I decided on Chicken soup for this week. That’s right she’s calling in the heavy artillery. ;)

When I look back at today I did get a lot of admin stuff done. It’s interesting to me as I realize that I can get all the things done in the world but unless it was the things I set out to do, I feel disappointed. It’s like I have this cosmic flexibility when it comes to everything but me. As if somehow it reflects poorly on me or that I failed if the things I did weren’t the ones I had in mind.

I guess its better than giving up and doing nothing. All things that needed to be sorted in the next few weeks so I know I’ll feel the relief of those things soon enough, even if I don’t feel them tonight.

Tonight I feel tired. I think I may have gotten a 30ish min nap in the afternoon but I’m ready for a good long sleep after I write you. The mental hack of knowing everything is set up for me in the AM is helping. My eye is feeling much better and I’m sure I’ll be back to contacts tomorrow too. I can’t discount how sleepy my glasses make me too.

Ugh I need to stop moping about this day. It was FINE. I’m feeling sensitive and tired and stressed but those are just FEELINGS. They don’t have any bearing on the reality of my situation. It’s all going to be ok. And when it’s all over I’ll be in my favorite place with my favorite people. Who knew that hugs could be so powerful that even the thought of them could start to bring some comfort to a worn out Biza.

It’s all ok, sleep is a magic thing. Tomorrow, we get a clean slate, a fresh head. We step through whatever the Universe throws our way. Knowing I’ve found my “other” (otter? lol) makes the rest all just bonus. I love you and I like you.

Please have a lovely morning. Drink some water, be kind to yourself, have a stretch and a good inhale of fresh air. I’ll see you shortly

<3
Dot

Sort:  

Both of you are so sweet for doing this blockchain dairy. 💕

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Good morning biza! Just waking up (one eye club) yeah feeling good, time for waters and all the things, gonna take a walk first thing I think x

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60625.76
ETH 2898.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62