# Dear @TeamHumble // 11th November 2018 // Hi. :DsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #dear-teamhumble5 years ago

@dayleeo Steemit-Covers (9).png

Yep, that’s it just hi. A simple hello from a simple girl, sweatpants clad, hoodie up, blanket over my legs as I type this to you. I’ve just finished my peppermint tea, (remind me to make my crazy brew tomorrow am) and I’m cozy and snug, thinking about you being cozy and warm 3,000 miles away, and the little friends you may have enjoying some undervan warms. That’s all us little creatures need. Some cozys. It’s powerful stuff.

3 Things I’m Grateful For Today…

  • you, and your enthusiasm for learning something new
  • your ability to deep dive and just pick things up easily
  • the way you turn that knowledge around and share it freely

I said it earlier in the day as well. You’re a born teacher Mouse. Dad said something that kind of struck me last night when he asked why I don’t teach people about the stuff I know, and I said that I guess it was because I don’t ever feel like I know everything, or even enough to teach. And he said…

"There are people who teach open heart surgery, and there are people who teach how to put a band-aid on."

That really struck me, and kinda reset my thinking about it. I mean, I know I’ve been working on the ebook stuff, but I think I needed that bit of perspective to realize that there are all different kinds of levels of learning and everyone starts somewhere, it’s about the communication, just as much as the message.

I don’t know what made me think of all that this evening. Other than the fact that you really do inspire me every day, wether you know it or not. I know it’s in your DNA to ABM (always be making, yes I’ll start on the tee-shirts) but the way you show up day in and day out, you don’t give a damn about the numbers or the recognition, I’m confident that you’d be doing it if you were the last man on earth (provided you had the mesh set up lol) but that doesn’t mean it isn’t massively appreciated.

Don’t ever stop making things mouse. The world needs what’s in that head and heart of yours. <3

I’m not sure why now, but I’m feeling some big time reset energy. I know what I need to get done in the next few weeks. I really want to double down on more yoga and really just focus in for these next few weeks. I’m feeling a clarity even though I’m pretty tired and ready for bed. I guess I’m just feeling a peace about things, and feeling capable enough to pull it all off.

Strange side effect of those Visa paperworks we did together, I got my health insurance paperwork that’s going to require a sit down from me tomorrow, and felt about 50% of the paperwork dread that I usually feel. I’m starting to realize now that I really didn’t think any of that would go through the way we wanted to. I hate to admit that I had such negative energy, and I tried not to give it much creedence, but I felt sure I was going to mess it up some how. Don’t know I feel like I’m growing in that area when it comes to the fear I have around paperwork and system things. A bit like step throughs at the dentist.

And if I could be in no pain, and be willing to make a dentist appointment, when the same girl a year ago didn’t even want to go when she was in excruciating pain, well that means anything can happen huh?

Each day we get 24 hours to expand our tent pegs, see what we can do to improve, grow, stretch and learn. Thank you for always enouraging me through all the silly things I fear. Although, I still can’t fight those sharks in Assassins Creed. Maybe one day ;).

I love you, and I like you. Goodmorning my Darling! Welcome to Monday.

<3Dot

Sort:  

Congratulations @dayleeo! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest3 and SteemitBoard - Meet the Steemians Contest

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Awww, there you go again with your nice messages to bring me into the day. Your right about the making thing, it’s a catalyst for momentum for sure. As for ya stresses with paperwork etc I’d ya need help just scan it all and we can step through it. Getting up shortly, it’s like nearly 8am ;)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99