Deadspace's Steemit Gaming Contest (Win some SBD!)

Steemit Gaming Contest: Tell me about a funny or unforgettable memory you have from playing a game!

Yes, that's right! I'm starting up a contest/giveaway to give back to my friends and followers a bit. I've been meaning to do this for quite a few weeks now, and finally have the time to actually write this post. I figured I wouldn't make it too difficult to enter. All I want to hear about is either a funny story you experienced while gaming, or just an unforgettable memory you have that involved a video game. I'm sure just about anyone who has been playing video games has some kind of experience they can share! So, hopefully this leaves enough room for most people to enter!


The Rules:

1. Your entry to the contest must be your own original work. Meaning it was written completely by you!

2. Entries must be posted with the first tag being #deadspacecontest to be counted. (This is how I will find your entries and sort them)

3. The title of your post must include "Steemit Gaming Contest: [Title of your entry here]"

4. Only one entry per person.

5. Have fun :)

Rewards:

The contest rewards are being funded by me. If the payout on this post ends up making over $20, then I will add in 50 percent of the SBD generated on top of the winners main prize. If we get lucky enough and this post makes even more than that, then I'll more than likely add a couple of small consolation rewards for some users who weren't picked for the top 3.

First Place: 5 SBD

Second Place: 3 SBD

Third Place: 2 SBD

Contest Deadline:

The contest will end 7 days after this post was made (Once it is paid out). Meaning you have until the 8th of March to get your entry in to be counted.

Final Statements:

1: If I see any plagiarism going on, or anything fishy at all, then I reserve the right to disqualify a participant from the contest.

2: I would greatly appreciate any resteems on this post, as I would like to give as many people possible a chance at entering the contest. It is not required, but, again, I would seriously appreciate it!


I'm really looking forward to going through the entries for this contest. I sincerely hope you guys enjoy entering this giveaway and have some fun. I wish you all good luck, and can't wait to pick some winners!

Sort:  

ah great @deadspace i just read your post now i will write a story soon to participate in this contest let me resteemed this post that others people will also take benifit from this contest and participate thanks for sharing

Here's my entry. A brush with a celebrity, or just mistaken identity? YOU DECIDE!

I'm gonna for sure do this! I think I have something in mind....stay tuned.

Just a reminder that the contest is ending pretty soon if you wanna get your entry in, man :)

Shit thanks for the heads up, I started writing but just had the finishing touches to do! Getting on it now!

Alright, will be recapping some funny memories while playing PES2017 with my fellas

I can't believe I got this shit done in a readable fashion, lol. Typing seems to be easier than talking tonight.

https://steemit.com/deadspacecontest/@erodedthoughts/steemit-gaming-contest-after-all-these-years-i-am-sorry-mom

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14