You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Home Town Tour

in #ddaily6 years ago

I really enjoyed this one Captain. I caught it on Twitter and watched it to start my day before I got out of bed. It's quite an emotional day for me and it started me off nice and mellow.

Colour grading is difficult. I've messed around a little but am way at the bottom of the curve on that! I love how you edit your cuts to the music. I need to figure that out too. Up till now I've been editing cuts first, then adding music and that just doesn't work quite so well.

I love geographical posts like these. It's easy to forget that what's seemingly dull and mundane and every day to you is exciting and fresh to people who've never seen it. It inspires me to do more in my local area, because objectively speaking it is stunning.

Sort:  

Thank you Cams! I hope your day is going great brother. I agree on color grading and I find it so difficult to find that "look" that I'm going for and when I find it....even harder to replicate in the next video haha. As to cuts to music, for some time now, I've often been a guy that finds a piece of music I like and create the video around that music. Just seems to work better for me many times. That wasn't the case with this video, but on many of what I consider to be my better pieces of work, the music is already picked out, and sometimes playing in my head while I'm shooting footage.

I'd love to see more about your local area. As you say, it's always more interesting to others.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68164.82
ETH 2641.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70