Dear Diary: I Am So Lonely Right Now

in #dcooperation6 years ago


Just recently I was added to a group for my class section in our High School batch as my former classmates wants a reunion. At first I just ignored them but I went on lurking on the chat of the group, then I saw my former classmates there and I couldn't resist talking to my former friends so I accepted the invite to join the group.

Then I learned that they all have families and children, one also have a grandchild on the way. I couldn't help but envy them because they already had raised families, some working abroad, and some are living abroad while I myself is just confined into my room, couldn't do anything, in pain and sick.

So it all makes me feel sad because of what happened in my life. Now I am just longing for friendship, caring and love online, not a romantic love as I am passed that but I just wanted a shoulder to cry on in these desperate times. I also needed prayers for my parents who are old and I just want them to have more strength and energy because I needed their support and love.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I am very sorry for everything you are going through dear friend.
It breaks my heart to see you feel like this but you do have lots of love surrounding you especially from your amazing parents and always from God.
You are loved here on steemit and I always think and pray for your miracle.
You are amazing and one of the strongest and inspiring people that I have met and we are so glad to have you here on this platform.
Hugs, dear friend.

Thank you @joalvarez for your assuring and comforting words, none of the people around me here that I met told me all that you are saying and I value all your kind thoughts for me.
God Bless you and keep you.

Cryptopie........you are never alone! You have all of us here on Steemit! You have touched many lives. I am better for having met you here and I know others feel the same. Loneliness hard to deal with, but when you feel that way, reach out to any of us! We are here for you - just give a holler! :)

I shared your struggle with my churches youth pastor tonight, when we were setting up our worship band equipment for Sunday ( I play guitar tomorrow ). I think it surprised him that Steemit connects different people around the world. I told him to pass on your story and have others pray for you @cryptopie. :)

@cryptopie, I also tried to recruit my youth Pastor to Steemit LOL ..... He is surprised that I am into this technology......
and @cryptopie .........you are not alone...... :)

It breaks my heart that as young as you are you are feeling this way, but I understand. I too am sick and mostly home bound. I too have worries for my loved ones and for myself. Loneliness I guess is a common package that comes along with being sick. I hold on to Yahweh, Jehovah, Almighty to give me strength when I am feeling at my lowest. I ask in Jesus name many things that only my heart can express for you little brother. ❤️❤️❤️

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you @coquiunlimited and I also hope thta you come out from your own struggles in life. I am just still reaching out as well into this community because of my problems, all on top of each other and are relentlessly bombarding me even affecting my thoughts from time to time, awfully hard to bear and also hard to manage even financially.
May God Bless you and Keep you.

Loneliness is just a state of mind.You can be by yourself and not feel lonely, or you can be surrounded by people and feel totally alone. Loneliness isn’t a physical condition, but a state of mind.

Yes I just have to fight this feeling and it really is a state of mind but it still affects me deep within because of what happened in my life that I would not recover anymore.

Do meditation,you will find inner peace.Start with 5 minutes,you can start with the timer.During the meditation let the thoughts flow,don't try to stop it.

So sad news that you are fell lonely . But why my friend ?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60328.18
ETH 2426.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48