Results of my dclick Campaign

in #dclick6 years ago

A few days ago I decided to use a new platform to promote one for my posts, so that I would achieve two goals.

marketing4.jpg

(1) To test and review the platform and
(2) To promote my post, and create more visibility for the steem video contest by @surfermarly

Goals Achieved?

First goal yes, but second, no, I would not say so.

Some Comments about the DCLICKbeta

I would not use it again in its current state but I can't help mentioning that the idea is very good and it does have potential.

PROS

👍 It was really easy to create an ad or a banner. I joined their discord and all my questions were answered very promptly!

👍The users are connected via steemconnect, there for their credentials are secure.

👍You get to see a comprehensive graph which mentions the generated clicks and the dates.

CONS

👎You see the clicks but you do not see how many times the ad appeared. (So you do not know the reach of the ad and the click through rate)

👎There are absolutely no other statistics.

👎I was not convinced regarding the 'fraud detection'.

👎There were users coming into their discord promoting their posts and asking for people to click on their ads! .. 😯 A Team Member showed up, but looong after the users request to be clicked

👎There is no way to stop the ad for any reason.

👎There is no way to insert dates of the ad to be published or to pause the ad.

👎There are some typos and small errors that can be avoided

👎I was informed that the cost per click was 0.01, but it was 0.07.

👎The advertiser should be able to define a maximum cost per click.

In Short

I salute the idea, but I think that the platform has a long way to go until it will be advertiser friendly and above all efficient.
I am under the impression that dclick is now only used by people who are are interested in easy profit

Campaign Results

MY POST BEFORE CAMPAIGN

The day after the campaign, I saw no interaction with my post or any extra clicks.

The 15 clicks were probably done by people who were not interested in the ad, so I received no interaction, no upvotes, nothing.

This review aims to shed some light to the platform so that more people will use it and hopefully the suggestions will be heard and the functionalities will improve.

I understand that there are limitations in this platform, but there could be targeting (based in country of the user or based on tags used) and more metrics available than just the number of clicks.

Thank You for visiting!


● Check here detailed information with pictures about how to create a campaign

● Visit the website dclick

● Check out their steem profile

Sort:  

Congratulations @katerinaramm! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 1500 replies. Your next target is to reach 1750 replies.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62647.29
ETH 2439.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66