You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Entrance to the Bongensa temple, The Meaning of the Name.

in #dblog5 years ago

You are very right. The monasteries in the west were built on the outskirts of the cities as well as in the east.

It is amazing how the expansion of the big cities has reached the temples.

With the passing of the centuries, the names of the temples were changing, adapting to the dominant political and religious currents.

I believe in a unique God without an image, whom man has never seen. I am not religious in the extended sense of the term, but there is no doubt that regardless of where we live, we all look for it, even atheists.

Thank you for your reports on temples. Great work!!

I will keep an eye on the next reports.

Sort:  

Thank you! I agree with you in that we all look for their own God. Even though I'm not religious, I love to explore Buddhist culture because of its aesthetical beauty and traditional value! Hope you would enjoy the next post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 62033.06
ETH 3004.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48