You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Entrance to the Bongensa temple, The Meaning of the Name.

in #dblog5 years ago

I find it incredible that so much of the art remains intact, from countless centuries. Even more so that the once upon a hilltop Shrine is now in the heart of the city.

At one time, they offered up instruction (or classes) on Buddism, for people who wanted to have a better understanding of the temple. I am not sure if they still have them, but, that was a brilliant idea. So many westerners go there and haven't a clue of why things are done the way they were.

What is in a name. That is an interesting question that I will have to think about.

즐거운 하루 되세요

!tip .20

Sort:  

Thank you :) I hope many foreigners could visit Bongeunsa because it is always enjoyable to know about other cultures! Have a beautiful day, too!

I think that is the reason that I love steemit. There are so many cultures here and I have learned tiny (seemingly meaningless) details about them. It makes them interesting to me. We are all so different, but very much alike in so many ways.

Thank you so much for your support.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62276.80
ETH 3005.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62