You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: To Downvoters and my ex-followers, I'd like to continue my blog

in #dblog5 years ago

I was pleasantly surprised by changes made to steem once i got back after a while. The truth is there will always be two sides of interest but we as community nees to find a sweet spot. I as a content creator stopped creating content not for the rewards being too small, but for disproportion of rewards on bad content and content you could clearly see people put their hart, time and talent in. I allways liked content that @slowwalker posted and never gave it a second thought about his voting circle since i would receive a meaningfull upvote from him now and then.

As for the content discovery it is still quite hard and time consuming to find quality content since trending is more of a randon thing, search by topic or keywords still does not work you can search tags... Let's say i wanted to find skin retouching tutorials... bad luck. With the introduction of tribes i believe the majority started using tribe tags for obvious reasons.

I believe we will not see efficient curation until we have a proper content discovery mechanics.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58119.05
ETH 2357.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36