You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Daz 3D - Figures - Different figure appearances - nude also will show anatomical add-ons NSFW

in #daz3d7 years ago

Those are some really realistic models and Game Art. Can probably be used in more graphic heavy games

Sort:  

Can be used in non-Graphics heavy games as well. There is a product called Decimator which let's you set LODs and such in DAZ Studio before exporting them and they can be exported in FBX and a couple of other formats. They actually work without optimization as long as there are only a few of them, but if you want to do a lot of them you would want to tweak them with Decimator and/or bring them into a 3D program like Blender or Maya and tweak them there. You can also specify what textures you want atlased and with what detail inside of Daz 3D so it can definitely be used for games. That is why I spent so much money on it over the last year. I can pretty much make any humanoid type of character, NPC I want. Dwarves, Elves, Orcs, Werewolves, Zombies, Vampires, Orcs, Goblins, Trolls, Aliens, etc.

If they are bipedal most of my needs can be handled with Daz and morphs...

Furthermore, with some careful work you can get the morphs to actually work inside of Unity or something like that.

I plan to be doing more tutorials on the Game Dev side in the future as that is why I have it.

This is very interesting. I was not aware of that. I will look forward for your future posts then. Thanks you :)

I was building up wish lists of the stuff from Polygonmaker, and many other assets from the Unity Asset store. You are pretty much stuck with whatever they give you and the price climbs quickly. Then a friend I knew from the past recommended Daz studio and I was skeptical at first.

Yet for Humanoid figures I really don't see much reason to buy such assets as long as I have Daz... there are tons of very cool things...

Maybe I'll write a post about that before I jump into doing some on getting them into Unity. My plan was to just do a post on getting them into Unity without optimization, show them working with Mecanim, etc and then do some posts about optimizing them within Daz, and within Unity using things like Simple LOD, Mesh Baker, or things like that.

I definitely should check out Daz then. You are right. Human models on the asset store is really expensive

Capture.PNG

That is one I am messing around with at the moment. Working on finding an outfit that the pants are not poking like that as this guy is pretty bulky. There are some tools to help with that called Poke away that can help tweak it so you can get pretty much any clothes working. I haven't purchased them yet, but will do so fairly soon...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64724.80
ETH 3460.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51