You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A day at the antique market

in #daytrip6 years ago (edited)

Some very nice architecture there. 1785 for the building in the last picture if I read the number right, I bet it has been renovated a few times. I like the wall of the irish pub, the blue and white patterning was pretty nice, all the little inset bits were different.

The white building behind smoking man on the hill looks pretty impressive is it a government building, or a museum? The other thing I thought was pretty neat was the cobblestone layouts, arc's on arc's I could not really distinguish an overall pattern but in little views it looks pretty cool.

Speaking of cool, I guess fall is coming there also, lots of coats, looks like it was a pretty nice outing.

Sort:  

The white building behind smoking man on the hill looks pretty impressive is it a government building, or a museum?

It is the local castle, with a museum inside.

You should see the inside of the Irish bar, my phone camera does not do it justice though.

IMG_20180930_154954.jpg

And yes bro, it is cooling down here now, & soon be that white stuff called snow all over the ground again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64870.15
ETH 3489.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54