You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dayleeoga Day 18 | Because it’s never as bad as you imagine… Breath, Balance and Twists

in #dayleeoga177 years ago

Sorry, no yoga or running and I never seem to quieten my mind. This part of my life needs more focus. I've got an inventive mind, constantly working on the 'next project', never switching off. Lots of mental nervous energy but no physical energy. Plus, on top of it all I had a major back spasm last week (3rd in 5 years). I'm a wreck! LOL ;)

My heart yearns for a long-term coastal retreat to help slow down and re-assess my goals. Bushcraft and foraging can become primary along side my family and no longer will I dwell in this concrete jungle of Leeds.

Sort:  

Understand having a brain like that 100%. Try meditation. If you can find a comfortable place to sit or lie, it's something, and I find that afterward I have such clarity and focus I can really execute on those strands always running in the background, take care of yourself! Back spasms are no joke- sorry to hear!

Thank you @dayleeo
On occasion, when I lie on the upstairs landing as a means to aid and recover from the pain back I sometimes fall asleep for a few moments. Who needs a bed? lol
Yeah, I will try meditation again (I did some about 8 years ago).

Thanks again for support and kind words :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60986.47
ETH 2413.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59