Dayleeoga Day 4 | Because transition energies have me a little anxious this week… | Yin/Yang Yoga for the Shoulders and Upper BacksteemCreated with Sketch.

in #dayleeoga177 years ago

“Why hello there!”, my Subconscious said as I stumbled through the door to the kitchen like a kid late to class.

Picture that scene from the Matrix where Neo meets the Oracle. Yeah, I picture my subconscious as an old wise African American woman. Don’t you?

“Sorry I’m late!” I blurted out exasperated and with a guilty half smile waiting for her wrath to rain down on me.

She replied “You’re only late if you could have gotten here earlier dear. — Cookie?”


That’s what went down in shavasana or final meditation pose today. I woke up a bit late this morning after a night woken by a crazy windy rain storm and dreams about monsters and angry seagods.

I jumped on the mat quicker than usual in order to make up some time. I knew there was a 40-ish minute class ahead of me and I had to get moving, so although I was able to quiet my mind a bit and settle into the Yin part of the practice, I don’t feel I really reached mystical chill down until the very end.

Happens, thankful to have taken part and thankful for my body for supporting me in a more strenuous practice. I was working up a serious sweat and it felt GOOD.

Deep thoughts?

Other than my exchange with my mind’s Oracle, I saw bright Cyan blue colors almost taking fractal square-ish shapes.

I think I’ll write that line down though…

“You’re only late if you could have gotten here sooner.”

Hm… gotta have another think about that when I've got a clearer head and a bit more time!

That’s Day 6! Did you practice today? Tell me about it! I love hearing about everyone’s daily yoga (dayleeoga) ;) experiences.

Much love
<3 Dayleeoga

Link to today’s video : Yin/Yang Yoga for the Shoulders and Upper Back (27 min)

Daily-yoga?? Here’s my Original Post if you'd like to catch up!

» TWEET ME «
» YOUTUBES «
» INSTARARA «
» VOICE OVRZ «
Sort:  

This post received a 1% vote by @minnowsupport courtesy of @sammosk from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60768.35
ETH 2411.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60