Dayleeoga Day 3 | Because I’m officially declaring it Cozy Chilldown Sunday… 🙌🏻steemCreated with Sketch.

in #dayleeoga177 years ago

I’m not going to lie, I slept great last night. It was one of those sleeps that u felt like you got all the time as a little kid. I woke up calm, refreshed and without a thought in my mind. I think I really am an optimist, when I can get through all the awful stuff. ;)

Image-1.png

It's been cold dark and rainy since last night and to be honest, this morning isn’t much brighter, but I don’t mind. On days like this I take a cue from the weather, light a candle, and try my best to relax.

Today’s class was long but lovely. I’m starting to remember what it was like when I first started yoga with these gentle affirming classes. The ones that remind you that sometimes you speak more harshly to yourself than you’d dare to anyone else. I found my body anxious to get into the challenging stuff but I’m thankful I’m stepping through the slower challenge. I feel it’s helping me get back to why I was always drawn to yoga, because I always ended a practicing feeling like what I was able to do for that day, was enough.

The instructor mentioned a word called Ahimsa meaning "the practice of non-violence or non-harm", and while I don’t consider myself an aggressive or violent person outwardly, I have to admit, sometimes I wage war on myself in the form of critical thoughts and holding myself hostage against proper relaxation and Dayle time.

See! If the Hulk can practice Ahimsa, so can you Dayle.

Another kinda cool thing happened that I wanted to mention for all my mystical audiophiles reading. The room where I practice faces a busy street where you can often hear traffic sounds. To be honest myst days it drives me mad, but today’s class was filmed outside near a beach and the sound of the waves mixed with the sound of cars going by through the rain, made for this really cool doubled surround sound effect. Really felt like I was at the water’s edge during ending meditation.

Felt nice to find a little happy place in what is usually a source of frustration.

Deep thoughts?

“Today I will practice Ahimsa (non-harm) by making time to give my body the rest it deserves.”

Hey hey! That’s day 3 folks! 10% done! See you tomorrow loves!
<3 Dayleeoga

Link to today’s video : Yoga For Stress Relief (50 min)

So what's this challenge about?? Here’s the link to my Original Post)

» TWEET ME «
» YOUTUBES «
» INSTARARA «
» VOICE OVRZ «
Sort:  

This post received a 1% vote by @minnowsupport courtesy of @sammosk from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54225.25
ETH 2280.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29