Dayleeoga Day 29 | Because Friday waits for no one!… Yoga for Inner AcceptancesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #dayleeoga177 years ago

This class is an old favorite, perfect for before bed or as an anxiety buster. There’s about 15 minutes of deep stretching and then a long guided meditation for shavasana.

I struggle with guided meditations because I’d rather just let my mind be blank and see what comes up, but being forced to control your thoughts and awareness is flexing a muscle that, had it been stronger in the first place, I might not be feeling the anxiety to begin with.

Either way this class is about accepting the way things are in your body being aware of them without judgement. I always leave this class feeling refreshed and calm.

Deep thoughts?

I didn't have any specific thoughts per-say BUT I did have a deep awareness and greatfulness for the systems in my body that have been working tirelessly in order to keep me going. Without recognition or appreciation for years and years this body, despite it's flaws in my eyes, has carried me everywhere I've asked. I'm in relatively good health, no allergies or chronic pain, or digestive issues, my resting heart rate is near athlete levels, and I don't think I've had so much as a cold in over 2 years.

Damn. Thank you body. <3

In a few minutes I’ll be backing the car and heading up to the mountains for the next few days to see mom and her dog Bogey. I think this one left me in the perfect transition energy mindset to hit the road with some nice fall tunes from a playlist I’ll be sharing here on Steemit.

Today I’m better, the tooth stuff is behind me, and I’m ready to sprint into October and the last day of yoga tomorrow!

EEK!
<3 Dayleeoga

Link to today’s video : Yoga for Inner Acceptance | DoYogaWithMe.com (35 min)

Daily yoga discord channel -> Here’s the link

Questions about the challenge?? Here’s my Original Post

» TWEET ME «
» YOUTUBES «
» DISCORDA «
» PODCAST «
Sort:  

fantastic reboot love. great job.

thanks hunny, feeling really damn good with the change of scenery at the moment, the air up here is so lovely- YAYA!

feelin ready to crush

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54391.40
ETH 2283.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29