Dayleeoga Day 23 | Because it’s good to feel good on a Saturday… Yoga for Sciatica ReliefsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #dayleeoga177 years ago

Let the 7 Day Countdown begin!

Good Morning Loves! I’m going to make this one short because it’s a beautiful sunny Fall Saturday morning and there’s lots to be done. So funny the timing of this class. It’s finally feeling like my low back strain from last month is behind me, literally and figuratively, and I’ve been working on core for a few of the last classes.

But this morning I woke up with a mighty TWINGE. Right above my left hip on my low back. I’ve never had sciatica but I struggle with the SI or sacroiliac pain from time to time. For EVER I thought it was sciatica, but when I keep stretched out and loose It’s almost never a problem anymore.

I flip open my computer to see today’s class is for Sciatica relief. Protip incoming: Sciatica stretches help for SI! Boom! When my Chiro explained this trouble spot to me he let me know I was doing the right things by doing sciatica stretches, basically the whole area gets tight and cranky, the only difference is my pain isn’t from the sciatic nerve being pinched but rather the deep join and ligament becoming strained or tight.

No wonder Deep Yin yoga has me feeling so good so often. Sometimes it’s important to get passed the muscles and work on the support structures themselves.

Either way, I’m feeling pretty good this morning. Lots of little things I wanna take care of on the life-admin and logistics end and a few posts I want to share with you today, so better get to work eh?

Deep thoughts?

Nah, For some reason when I’m stretching with the strap I never get that relaxed zen mode going, but my body feels good and my brain is calm. <3

YAYAYYAAYAAA Day 23. I’m a bit stunned at that! 7 Days left. Let’s go!

<3 Dayleeoga

Link to today’s video : Yoga For Sciatica Relief (42 min)

Daily yoga discord channel -> Here’s the link

Questions about the challenge?? Here’s my Original Post

» TWEET ME «
» YOUTUBES «
» INSTARARA «
» VOICE OVRZ «
Sort:  

why, thank you!

This comment has received a -16.67 % downvote from @meanpeoplesuck thanks to: @blacklist-a.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54225.25
ETH 2280.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29