Dayleeoga Day 22 | Because ya gotta get that oxygen in!… Yin Yoga for the ShoulderssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #dayleeoga177 years ago

Phew, this is another class I’ve got to remember. Under 35 minutes, deep chest and shoulder joint openers. I feel like I can breathe again! I know I sleep quite scrunched up especially in my upper body, usually folded into myself on my side with my hands under my chin. There’s really not enough space for me to sleep all sprawled out and stretched in this kid’s bed I’ve been staying in. Now my posture is better, and I feel open and I can breathe deep.

Funny, I’ve always considered myself pretty tall for a female human. I guess I get it from my Dad’s german/irish side. He and my brother are above 6ft and I’m a solid 5’9. Iv’e spent a good amount of time wishing I was a bit shorter, took up less space. Not wanting to be in anyone’s way.

After that stretch I feel like I have a 10ft wingspan across my fingertips. And I kinda like it.

Deep thoughts?

This morning I had a little talk with myself. I sat at a coffee shop table across from a blue haired girl, flat whites in hands and I said, “What now love?”.

She replied, “We go.”

Guess it’s settled then huh?

Happy day 22 to anyone keeping with this challenge, or even anyone doing it in the future. Hey Future Dayle! Glad you stopped by :) Good on ya for taking on the challenge again. I’m proud of you, I can’t wait to see what you can do!

<3 Dayleeoga

Link to today’s video : Yin Yoga for the Shoulders (34 min)

Daily yoga discord channel -> Here’s the link

Questions about the challenge?? Here’s my Original Post

» TWEET ME «
» YOUTUBES «
» DISCORDA «
» PODCAST «
Sort:  

This post received a 2% vote by @minnowsupport courtesy of @sammosk from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60625.81
ETH 2406.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61