Dayleeoga Day 19 | Because I promised myself I’d take it easy today… Yin Yoga for the Lower BacksteemCreated with Sketch.

in #dayleeoga177 years ago (edited)

Today I’m feeling calm, but I’m all too aware of the underlying nerves just below my skin. I've got another dentist appointment today and I’m not sure what the news will be. I’m not sure how much I’ll have to be on guard not to get completely scammed, which makes it feel like a more hostile environment. And I’m not sure how much it will hurt. But by the end of the day whatever will be will be, and this evening I’ll be in bed, resting in preparation for a new day. Must think about that.

Yin yoga was kind of my entry point into my love of Yoga, it offered me peace. A safe place to just shut down my mind, and stretch tired and stuff muscles. I always leave feeling relaxed and set up for a pain-free day. It’s DEEEEP work don’t get me wrong, but there’s something about finding that calm within the storm, knowing you shouldn’t be doing anything more, you don’t fight to go further, you fight just to stay, a little longer. And the deeper you breathe, the more those deep connective tissues start to release, and settle in with you not fight against you.

My low back is finally starting to feel back to normal, feels like it’s been the better part of 2 months. Still need to be careful but this class really helped me get deep into the trouble spots, and I’m feeling pretty damn good.

Deep thoughts?

Haha, I just wrote an entire post on some of my deep mystical morning thoughts. But they really didn’t have much to do with my daily yoga and that’s what you’re here for right? So I decided those thoughts deserved their own post. Which you can read right here ->

Mystical Morning Thoughts About Data

Happy Day 19 everyone, even if you’re not doing this challenge in tandem, I hope you were able to get to a bit of a happy place this morning, be it in a walk, or meditation or time at the gym.

<3 Dayleeoga

Link to today’s video : Yin Yoga for the Lower Back (36 min)

Daily yoga discord channel -> Here’s the link

Questions about the challenge?? Here’s my Original Post

» TWEET ME «
» YOUTUBES «
» INSTARARA «
» VOICE OVRZ «
Sort:  

I know what you mean about those nerves going into the dentist's office, i.e. bad news, and scams, and pain, and... I'm sure you know those are just voices, and you can probably turn down the volume knob on those. Wishing for you to go in there with peace and trust today, and give yourself plenty of space to breathe through it all, calmly and courageously.

also, I don't know if it's me but sometimes I feel SOOO judged. I don't need the guilt trip on top of all the aweful stuff you mentioned either you know?

Thank you so much for the positive vibes friend <3 turned out they didnt have time to do the real work so it was just a cleaning, and maybe for the best because the cleaning wasnt so bad, so I'll bank an ok experience to help me for next week when I have to go back

True. My apologies for suggesting the nerves are the wrong way to approach it. You were just being real with what you feel, and that's alright! You're doing great exactly as you are, as far as I see it. My intention was just to help you find your power before heading in there. :) Glad to hear your trip was OK.

No apoligies needed! I totally agree with what you said :). Unfortunately they messed up my scheduling and I'm going to have to call on those good energies yet again next thursday for when they do the "real" work

I think if i tried yoga, i break in half. lolol

nahhhh that's what yoga is for, so you DON'T break in half out there in regular life!

haha i'm sure it is

you should know! isn't your mom a yogas instructor!!?

Hahaha yea, I ever been to a yoga class my brothers have lol

yoga and pro wrestling, i love your family lol

Haha my family of many talents :)

LOLZ! hahaha NACHOOOooOOOOOoooo!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60625.81
ETH 2406.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61