Dayleeoga Day 17 | Because some days it just feels so damn good… Yoga for the FeetsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #dayleeoga177 years ago

Morning morning all! Today’s yoga was some deep stretching for the feets! Of course, it wasn’t jumping all over the place and breaking a sweat but it was intense in its own way and in the end it felt sooooo nice.

I’ve got flat feet, fallen arches and I used to have a touch of Plantar Fasciitis to boot! PUN. INTENDED. It always made running or jogging long distance a problem because my arches would cramp up something fierce.

Now that my daily exercise is almost exclusively yoga aside from walking, I’ve noticed that my arches tend to cramp when I’m in deep lunges or any intense balance poses, like tree pose for example. I also have a lot of tightness in my left ankle from a break a few years back, I’m out of pain now but in terms of flexibility it’s never been quite the same, and I get phantom pains now and again.

Tree Pose, one of my personal favorites :D

All of that to say, this class is SO lovely, my toes, ankles, and arches are all thanking me, and it’s under 30 minutes so if you have a bit of time this weekend I’d HIGHLY recommend!

Lots of changes coming up for your ol girl Dayleeo, I’m hoping to get into some more regular blogging soon but for now these daily yoga updates where I can weave a bit of life and learning together into one seems to be like the best fit, at least for the next 13 or so days.

Deep thoughts?

Not today, but there’s this one part where you knit your fingers between your toes and bend them back toward your ankle which had me seeing stars for sure. Afterward felt glorious though…

Day 17. DONE. See you tomorrow all!
<3 Dayleeoga

Link to today’s video : Yoga For The Feet (42 min)

Daily yoga discord channel -> Here’s the link

Questions about the challenge?? Here’s my Original Post

» TWEET ME «
» YOUTUBES «
» INSTARARA «
» VOICE OVRZ «
Sort:  

Meeeeeeeep! I do not want this seeing stars thing unless I am in a space ship! <2+1 glad you are doing goods. <333

Thank you thank you! Still showing up!

This post received a 10% vote by @minnowsupport courtesy of @sammosk from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

glad to see you're still on track ! :thumbsup:

Thank you friend! <3 Just gotta keep on keepin on right?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54552.37
ETH 2295.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30