Dayleeoga Day 15 | Because I’m best when I’m centered… Surrendering to Self LovesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #dayleeoga177 years ago (edited)

Completely different vibes from yesterday if I’m honest. Thank goodness, yesterday was rough, but we’re not here to talk about yesterday are we? We’re here to talk about day 15. Half way there!

Day 15’s class is taught by instructor named Nicky Jones who is also a grief and loss counselor so her style is full of gentle reminders to take it easy and to gift your body with what feels good in each pose and in each moment. Often times I’m striving and pushing for my edge in Yoga. It’s certainly not a bad thing to push and expand your boundaries and capabilities, but within the context of a daily yoga practice or challenge, you’re going to need break days. I certainly did today.

What a completely odd week. I’ve been over it what feels like a thousand times but it threw me for a loop, and this morning I’m feeling more myself than I have by leaps and bounds. Still nursing a tender low back, but my mind is calm, my breath is steady and I know what I want to accomplish for the day.

Deep thoughts?

Self love, it’s powerful stuff. I used to feel it was hippy jargon, “What do you mean self-love, I sleep and feed myself, isn’t that enough?”

Part of being an optimizer, always striving to improve the way I am, is that my German analytical side of the brain is always looking for weakness, inefficiencies, and points of fault ripe for optimizing.

even though I've always fancied myself a Sailor Jupiter ;)

The problem with this however is it doesn’t leave much room for self-praise or appreciation so, if you’ll indulge me I’m going to take this time to list out 5 things I really like about myself.

Here we go:

  1. I’m a hard worker
  2. I love all zee creatures & haz much empathies
  3. I’m an uber supportive friend & partner
  4. I’m pretty damn funny
  5. I can 1000% throw DOWN in the kitchen

LOL

That felt good. I welcome you to feel good with me by writing 5 things you like about yourself in the comments. Because, you deserve it.

Spreading loves to you across the blockchain,
<3 Dayleeoga

Link to today’s video : Love Yourself (33 min)

Daily yoga discord channel -> Here’s the link

Questions about the challenge?? Here’s my Original Post

» TWEET ME «
» YOUTUBES «
» INSTARARA «
» VOICE OVRZ «
Sort:  

get that balanced month out. yayaya.

on it babe ;)

You can chain me, you can torture me, you can even destroy this body, but you will never imprison my mind.

- Mahatma Gandhi

you can bot me, you can spam me, you can even auto comment my blog, but you will never get my upvote.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54552.37
ETH 2295.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30