Dayleeoga Day 14 | Because I’m really not in the mood today… Align, Stabilize and StretchsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #dayleeoga177 years ago

I’ve got an emergency dentist appointment at 9:30 so I’m going to make this quick. This morning I’m grumpy, tired, and I’ve got a lot of anxiety about facing a huge fear of laying in that dental chair. I’ve shared how much the dentist bothers me before and It doesn’t serve me to go over it again, but when half your tooth breaks off out of seemingly nowhere, you’ve got to make moves.

Today wasn’t the best day for a long glass with strap and block props, as I said I wasn’t really in the mood, but I’m glad I got through it. It wasn’t hard per-say just long and I didn’t really ever feel like I got into enough a flow with breathing because I was awkwardly switching props. Probably my fault because I went in with a frustrated mindset. I tried to make the best of it and clear my mind in meditation. But even as I’m writing this, I’m thinking about how I should be getting on with my morning so I can sort everything I need to and not get caught in morning traffic.

My low back is still mighty sore and tender but the rest of me is feeling pretty good, time for a smoothie and extra water and a few thousand more deep breaths…

Deep thoughts?

I really didn’t get there today folks. Today felt like I was pushing a broken down Saturn Geo into the service station. I’m proud of myself for not giving up through, but I just barely made it to the finish line.

You tried to take me out Day 14, that’s cool, but I’m still here damnit. You’re going to have to do better than that. ;)

(Also, Dear Universe, that last line was totally not a taunt, I’m barely hanging on, please be kind, thanks)

<3 Dayleeoga

Link to today’s video : Yoga For Inner Strength (54 min)

Daily yoga discord channel -> Here’s the link

Questions about the challenge?? Here’s my Original Post

» TWEET ME «
» YOUTUBES «
» INSTARARA «
» VOICE OVRZ «
Sort:  

all the best with it love. i'm sure you'll be fine. think big picture, once it's done you can get home, get in bed with the laptop and watch a film with me. SORTED.

yayaya thank you love, was so much easier than expected, not out of the woods yet but today went well overall <3

This post received a 2% vote by @minnowsupport courtesy of @sammosk from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54552.37
ETH 2295.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30